Snow filled weekend in Mammoth!

Last weekend we had a four day weekend, so my family and I decided to head up to Mammoth to get some skiing in. The drive was about 8 hours, which isn’t that bad when I’m spending it with my family.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

It was pouring down snow when we got there, it looked like a winter wonder land. The entire town was covered in white snow. On the first day on the slopes I tried snowboarding for the first time. I’ve skied my entire life and wanted change things up. I was expecting it to be easy and not too bad, but oh how I was wrong. After about two hours of trying, but not succeeding, I gave up and went back to skies. Saturday was super pretty and sunny, but by the time we got to the highest peek, you couldn’t even see ten feet ahead of you. My mom wasn’t a big fan and would freak out every ten minutes, but I found it super fun.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

On the third and last day of our trip we decided to go to June lake, which is about a twenty minute drive away from Mammoth. We decided to go because its gets a lot less traffic and its more family friendly than Mammoth. It was my first time at June, so I was super excited. We started the day waiting in the first line, which is the only line to get up to the slopes. The line was super long and my family and I debated on weather we should wait in it or go. But by the time we got through the line and got to the top almost all of the ski lifts had no one on them are were almost completely empty. All of the runs were practically empty too, which meant I got to go super fast and not worry about running anyone down.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Overall this trip was a lot of fun and I’m super happy I got to spend some time with my family. The snow was perfect as well as the weather!

Have you ever been to the snow? Do you snowboard or ski? Let me down below!

xoxo, francesca

Leave a Reply

