Image

Farmers Market and new faces!

This week my friend Curran asked if I could help him work at the farmers market selling wheat grass shots this week. I’ve always wanted to work at the farmers market, I go there every Tuesday, so when he asked I couldn’t say no.

It was a Tuesday, which this week meant that it was also Valentines day. For most people it means that they are either spending the day with their boyfriend or girlfriend, but for the other half it involves them sitting there room alone crying to sad music and eating all the candy they can find. But for me this year it meant that I was trying something new and getting myself out there, who knows maybe this year I’ll meet a cute farmer who will sweep me off my feet.

We started setting up at 2:30, and we were  ready by 2:45. Our stand was in between a honey and a fruit stand. I tried one of the wheat grass shot, and it honestly wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be, It was actually super refreshing and sweet! Our first customer was a super sweet older man who said he took wheat shots everyday! After that we got a mix of different customers, some young some old. All of them were super nice and all had different stories to share! One of the many customers was an old women who said she had been a vegan for 94 year, and told us she wished she started being a vegan for longer!

We were selling wheat grass and barley grass shots, as well as carrot and orange juice that many customers used as “chasers”. Most customers got wheat grass, because it’s a whole lot sweeter than the barley shots, but some customers got this thing called around the world, which is one 2 ounce shots of barley, then wheat grass, orange juice and carrot juice!


We closed up our stand at about 6:00, and we were basically all out of the  shots and chasers! By the end of the day I was honestly so tired and couldn’t wait to jump into bed.

Overall my experience working at the farmer market was so much fun and I had such a good time meetings and getting to know so many new and different people. I would for sure do it again if I got the opportunity! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is given opportunity!

Have you guys tried something new and different recently? If so, let me know below!

Xoxo, Francesca

Leave a Reply

